Stolen Idea: Chalkboard top coffee table

For our Three Seasons Room I wanted something like this.

Love the chalkboard top, and the color.

 

So I knew that I loved the concept. But I didn’t want such a sturdy or plain-looking coffee table. I needed something with curves, oh and yellow would be too much for my 3 seasons room. So I did this…

I went with a beautiful curved coffee table ($10 at Goodwill). Blue was a better fit to tie in with the pillows and not add to much color to a space designed to highlight the outdoors.

Chalkboard paint is really easy to use. I chose to use Rust-Oleum Chalk Board Paint Brush On and only needed 3 thin coats to complete the top. Bonus it is perfect, and wipes beautifully every time.

What have you used chalkboard paint on? Did you DIY anything over the 4th of July or were you just lazy and enjoy your weekend?

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

4 responses to “Stolen Idea: Chalkboard top coffee table

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

