Drastic Change

I have had shorter hair my entire life. I mean not super short, but just-long-enough-to-put-it-in-a-ponytail-short. The past five years however I have had long hair, well not in the beginning of the five years, but you know (I grew it out). We’ll for whatever reason back in February I said “the heck with it, lets chop it” and I ended up cutting maybe 4 inches off my hair.

Superbowl! GO PACK GO!

My hair just a few weeks before the February chop. (photo taken at Super Bowl party, those cuties are my BF John and our BFF Buck).

Since February my hair seemed to grow the 4 inches back and it was nearly back to the original length (the LONGEST my hair has EVER been). Any who, now its summer and I just couldn’t handle the weight of all that hair, nor the time sweating while blow drying. Oh, and how my blow dryer almost lit me on fire when it became a flame thrower a couple of weeks ago. So I got another CHOP. This time much more drastic… Last week I had Amanda (best stylist ever) cut my hair drastically again.

New chopped hair.

Today I went for a messy beach wave with my new short hair. It's chin length. (oh, and sorry this pic was taken in my office)

How do I feel about the new Chop? Great Question… We’ll I keep telling myself, “its only hair, it will grow back.” I guess that means I’m not crazy about it, but it’s not horrible.

Have you ever made a drastic hair change? Maybe went from blonde to red (been there), or platinuim to black (oops that was an accident).

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

What do you think?

