Accessories make it

Okay,  so truly I am a basics kinda gal… I mean a crisp white blouse with a navy blue skirt is right up my alley. Except not really at all, I love to accessorize. I once was on my way to an interview and my Mom told me to put on some accessories, because as she said “you look professional, you just look really boring and not you”. Love-my- Mom. Actually come to think of it back in college when I didn’t know what to wear my BFF would tell me, “just put on a few more random things on, and you will have a very ‘Kyle’ outfit”.

Here is todays take on the ‘classic’ white and navy outfit, with a splash of accessory color.  Oh and excuse how I’ve removed my footwear, I really am not a fan of shoes and I completely forgot I wasnt wearing any. FYI I did wear a simple blue flat to work.

 

 

What is it I’m wearing? A great navy lace skirt (Target), a unique shape white blouse (Marshall’s), my favorite accessory belt (Gap) (oh FYI this belt was $5 at Gap a couple of months back, SCORE), flower pin (Younker’s).

The best part about adding flair to a plain outfit is being able to wear nearly the exact same thing (the white blouse and navy skirt) in many different ways and most everyone I know would never know, because they will have focused on the pink flower pin. Maybe next time I wear this combination, I’ll add red accessories or something more nautical.

Also, this work ready outfit totally reminds me of Liz from 26 and Counting. Love her fun, appropriate and wearable work outfits.

Do you love to accessorize? What is your go to accessory that enhances everything you wear it with? Have you ever forgotten you weren’t wearing shoes?

OH, and I will ask John about enhancing my outfit pictures, these are boring.

 

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

One response to “Accessories make it

What do you think?

