Perfect summer weekend

What a weekend? No really what a weekend. This was a great weekend. I think the only thing that would have made it better, swimming. Had I taken a dip in Lake Michigan or at least a pool I would have had a complete summer weekend. What did we do you ask?

Friday I finished this project, and took the guest bedroom from this..

Before finishing this project.

to this…

AFTER: Casual cursive lyrics.

AFTER: Casual cursive lyrics.

What do you think? Improvement? I like it, definitely adds to the height of the bed and makes it the focal point in the room. Thank you free project!

I'd say I'm happy with the guest bedroom. On to the bedroom.

Saturday was a complete day, the arrival of John’s Mom and Aunt Dianne. Who got to Grand Haven just in time to hit up our fav breakfast spot and then we headed out antiquity all afternoon. What did I get? Just another deer for my ceramic deer collection and a Ball Jar filled with buttons! I can use these buttons on anything and I saw a cute tutorial for a button clip for my hair. Hmm, maybe soon I will put up my tutorial review on button hair pins. That is if I make some.

Buttons and Ball Jar

For my collection.

We also took the girls out onto my Dad’s boat.

We had a ball! and look at that fish.

Isn’t my Dad a great guy for letting us borrow him to take us for a cruise at sunset?

Thanks Dad.

And I know you wont believe it but we also had a great Sunday, complete with eating ice-cream twice in one day (what else do you do when it’s 90 degrees outside?), and seeing the final Harry Potter.

Do you love or hate it when it is 90+ out there and you melt when put your makeup on? Are you also devastated that after years, you are no longer waiting on the premiere of a Harry Potter book or magazine? Didn’t Neville Longbottom get cute? Are you a fatty too, it’s okay if you are it makes me feel better? FYI Eating ice-cream twice in a day EQUALS serious fatty.

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

What do you think?

