Green Thumb, NOT

I haven’t a green thumb. I know you are surprised, as I  posted a pic of my nearly dead basil plant earlier this week…

Anyway check out this near dead poinsettia that I have had for 1.5 years! Seriously, two Christmases ago he was gorgeous, until I left him without water for a few days. He nearly died, almost every one of his gorgeous red leaves fell off. A few green leaves lived and I nursed him back to health to his current state.

Can you believe that a poinsettia can even live this long? It’s so ugly, but I have no heart to throw it away. Wouldn’t it be just awful to be a plant and be tossed into the trash still alive, like being buried alive.

Green and Red Thumb

Do you have a green thumb? Have you got any advice on helping my little green and red friend out? I’d love to see him ready for Christmas this year… Please help him.

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

What do you think?

