Vacation Recap- IDAHO

Two girls and the mountains

Gorgeous! love the snow

Happy Kyle

Dang can my Mom take a photo

Have you ever been to Idaho?

Have you ever been to the Sawtooth Mountains?

It is gorgeous, truly amazing. Each day we were there we watched the snow melt on the mountains in the 80 degree temperatures. The Sawtooths range in elevation and have heavy and late spring snowfall, so even though it was July there is tons of snow. Actually, there is still so much snow that we weren’t able to access a few of the alpine lakes and mountain passes that we originally intended on backpacking to.

What else, well my vacation was with my Mom (my friends refer to her as Jody J). She is a great travel partner, we’ve been doing these mother & daughter backpacking adventures for years. Where have we gone? Paria River Canyon, The Olympic Peninsula, Isle Royale, North Manitou, The High Uintas… and a ton more. Any suggestions on where we should go next year?

Have you been on a mother daughter trip lately? Have you even been backpacking? or seen a place this beautiful?

Hope you are having a great summer. I know I am, and you can tell because this post took me a week to do. I’m not really sorry, I like being busy in the summer.

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

One response to “Vacation Recap- IDAHO

  • Melle

    The pics are absolutely stunning! I remember my trip to Montana and the surrounding area, and how magical snow in the summer is… It creates the most beautiful streams and mini waterfalls. Love it! The only I want to know…. how were the potatoes?!!? đŸ™‚

What do you think?

