Love a girls weekend

Have you met my BFF Alison yet? She is so great, such an awesome person to be friends with, totally makes a rainy day at an outdoor festival fun! Alison is also the reason I started running (I don’t consider it a hobby, but it is an excercise I don’t despise), shes the reason I ever watched Sex in the City,  a huge foodie inspiration to me, the best person to watch Love Actually (favorite movie) with…  Love her, we’ve been friends for 9 years, only bummer is, she lives 3 hours away.

Cutest girl I know.

Anyway, over the weekend Alison was here in Grand Haven (she hails from the  Chicago suburbs) and we took in some great casual weekend activities. You know girls night out in Grand Rapids, a craft fair, window shopping in Grand Haven, lakeside wine drinking, and a little wedding planing. Did I tell you that Alison is getting married next summer to a great guy (hey Greg). So happy for them both. Anyway, we spent hours talking about all of her wedding plans and she has even asked me to be a bridesmaid in the wedding. I can’t wait!

Do you love our new summer hats? I even wore mine to our lakeside dinner.

 This is my straw hat inspiration… just gotta get the swimsuit (yuck swimsuit shopping) here is the link to where  I found my inspiration.

Back on about the weekend. We both bought our new sea grass summer hats at the Grand Haven Coast Guard Festival Art Fair. Wow, I have never seen so many people in Grand Haven, EVER.  I can’t believe GH puts on a party that big every year and the art fair was class act! Lots of local and non local vendors, yummy street food (shout out to my chili cheese dog) and even though it poured down rain nearly the entire time I had a great day.

No idea on what is up with the dragon, but when in Holland do as the Hollanders do, pose next to it.

Late night wedding planning. Their wedding is going to be gorgeous.

I hope everyone had a great weekend! Bad news, is today is Monday and it is back to the grind. Good news, Friday is just a few days away. We can make it my fellow working peeps!!

Anyone else get the honor of becoming a bridesmaid this past weekend?
Have any great stories about being outside on a rainy summer day?
Did anyone else have to pay $5 to park 6 blocks away from their own small downtown area? (Love you tourists.)
 
 
About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

One response to “Love a girls weekend

What do you think?

