End of Summer Challenge to Myself: Day One

End of Summer Challenge to Myself (dress in something I have hardly worn all summer) Day One.

I only have two more weeks until my End of Summer I Heart Michigan Vacation, and as my pal Michelle (hey girl, I know your reading this) was telling me, “If you haven’t really worn it this summer. Get rid of it.”  So, I’ve decided that for at least the next week I will take my minimally worn summer clothes for a test drive. If I like it after a full work day (yes, most of my clothes can be worn as work clothes) then I will keep it until next summer.  I am going to wear as many seasonally specific things as I can. Which might actually be tough, as for the most part I like to buy clothes that can be worn in at least 2 seasons.

I love this skirt, but I never wear it.

I remember why I don't wear it... It is too big. (SORRY THIS IS BLURRY)

I do really love it. Maybe if I knew someone who could bring it in...

Decision: I'm keeping it. It is a bit big, but I am already imagining it a bit smaller and worn with maybe some western inspired boots... Yup, keeping it, I know my face doesn't say it but I do LOVE the pattern of this skirt.

Outfit Breakdown: Jean Jacket (Gap), Skirt (second-hand American Eagle), Belt (Target), Black Tee (H&M), Shoes (DSW), Bracelet (New York & Company), Necklace (Gift)

She seems mildly interested in it.

Anyone else needs to do some summer purging?

FYI I am only featuring things here, that I was going to keep, but never wore, so before I keep it I am ensuring I love it. I do have a pile already started that I am giving to my pal Michelle to donate to a Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Garage Sale Fundraiser.

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

3 responses to “End of Summer Challenge to Myself: Day One

What do you think?

