End of Summer Challenge to Myself: Day Two

End of Summer Challenge to Myself (dress in something I have hardly worn all summer) Day Two

Today I sported a pair of summer pants that I haven’t even tried to wear… These super cute aqua American Eagle Khakis.

It's all about these aqua (John says more sky blue) pants.

I'm not sure why I haven't worn them, but I haven't even tried to wear them. I had to wash the creases out of these before I even tried to iron them.

Okay, I like them. A LOT! They were super comfy all day (they did get a hair stretched at the end of the day) and I felt really pulled together in this bright summery outfit.

And I loved mixing them with this bright fuscia scarf.

Consensus... They get to continue to live in my closet. I just need to remember to wear them.

Outfit Breakdown: Aqua Khakis (Thrifted American Eagle (yup these cuties were under $4 last summer at a Goodwill), Cardigan (Banana Republic Outlet),  Scarf (Target), Shoes (same as yesterday DSW), Necklace (Had forever, but I think I originally borrowed it from my pal Carly).

What do you think? Is the aqua (sky blue) to bright or is it just right?

Oh, and my friend Jenni convinced me to join in on the 21 Day Challenge with Freckles in April’s 21 Day Challenge. I’m such a sucker when someone suggests I do something. I mean really just a simple ask and I buy the appetizer or the pedicure upgrade.  So anyway, I will be adding another layer of difficulty to my End of Summer Challenge to Myself.  Stay tuned for my 19 Day Challenge (the real challenge started on Monday).

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

2 responses to “End of Summer Challenge to Myself: Day Two

What do you think?

