End of Summer Challenge to Myself: Day Three

End of Summer Challenge to Myself (dress in something I have hardly worn all summer) Day Three

Today I’m rocking this Isaac Mizrahi (for Target) gingham button up. I love gingham and I am always drawn to it. However, I struggle with s style blouses. Oxford blouses usually have the cutest prints, but I hardly ever wear them because they can look so formal. In looking at this look I beg to differ! This top looks so cute and casual layered.  I actually had a tough time trying to mix this neglected summer top into today’s 21 Day Challenge Pattern Mixing.

See the pattern mixing? I love to mix it up.

Outfit Breakdown: Gingham button up (Target), Striped Tee (Gap), Belt (who knows how long I’ve had it, let alone where it’s from), Linen Khakis (Gap) Shoes (Macy’s), Necklace (Thrifted)

Consensus: Another keeper! I am already imagining mixing this gingham check top with other prints for more pattern mixing, or wearing it tucked in with a high-waisted skirt.

 

Curious about the 21 Day Challenge? Check it out here.

Is this outfit too patriotic? Who cares, America is great!

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

9 responses to “End of Summer Challenge to Myself: Day Three

What do you think?

