Lazy Sunday

This weekend has been uber lazy, and great! Honestly it may have been the only weekend all summer where we didn’t really  have anything planned. I did watch a few Glee Episodes (I’m getting geared for a new Glee in September, hopefully), we hit up the farmers market (John got me some gorgeous delilahs) and we helped a friend move into his new home today.

Anyway, I haven’t much to say after such a great relaxing weekend. I did want to let you know that even though I haven’t showered yet today, I did participate in the 21 Day Challenge to “layer accessories”.

I grabbed this accessory photo in the car on the way to help move.

See told you we were in the car.

Outfit Breakdown: Black Tee (Marshall’s), Un-shown skort (Sonoma (Kohl’s) via Goodwill), Necklaces; Bird (Forever 21), Large turquoise (Gift from John), Small turquoise (borrowed over 7 years ago)

So anyway, sorry for the lame outfit for the challenge today and the bad picture, but helping a friend move plus laid back day equals skort (cuter than shorts and carrying boxes approved) and a black tee. At least I wore 3 necklaces to make up for it.

Anyone else pumped for new Glee episodes?

We had a wicked storm yesterday afternoon… I made John watch Romancing The Stone. Who else loves this epic movie?

Wanna check out the folks who actually got dressed today?

About kyle

I am a girl, first off. Having the first name of Kyle often makes people expect to meet an 18 year old frat boy or football player of some type. But in reality I am a 27 year old girl, a working proffesional, a nature enthusiast, a collector, a cat lover and a Martha Stewart Fan. View all posts by kyle

What do you think?

